Sometimes you find a book or a video that expresses everything you have been thinking about and trying to make sense of for ages. Today I stumbled across this YouTube Vid:

Lierre Keith’s observations are clear, logical and very well thought through. I really enjoyed watching this interview. It sums up everything that is wrong with our food system in 28 entertaining and educating minutes. She has some ideas how we can change the world as well.

My personal journey is not so much about changing the whole world at the moment. What I am trying to do is merely to find a healthy, sustainable, low impact lifestyle of my own. A way to grow at least some of my own food without waging war on everything else that tries to live and grow in my backyard for example. A job that is fun and fullfilling and does not contribute to the consumer culture too much while it still pays my rent and health insurance.